Tags

, , , ,

Inspired by the Weekly Challenge over at the Daily Post, I decided to do a post about colors. March is the season of Spring and for Indians, synonymous with the festival of Colors or Holi. While our family did not indulge in the festivities, I decided to dedicate this post to the rainbow of my life- my angel T! (Sleeping as I write this! So, definitely true! šŸ˜œ)

 

child in purple dress

Confident and Assertive- no shrinking Violet

 
 
child in indigo - blue mermaid dress

Not very Indigo, but very Indignant

 
 
smiling child in blue dress

Her Smile can drive away all those Blues!

 
 
child in green dress

Abundant green just like her love

 
 
child in yellow dress

Little Miss Sonshine

 
 child in pumpkin dress  
child in red dress

Red Alert! Treat Overload?


While dressing up my child is no easy task, the results usually soothe me! How awesome is it that no color is inappropriate or unsuitable for kids! I think colors simply shine in the light of their innocence and cuteness!

Here, we go with my dressed up (with great difficulty and not few bribes) gal:

 

child in angel dress

My Indian Angel

 
 
child in pink dress

Pretty in Pink

 
 
child in yellow-green dress

In auspicious Yellow and Green- our Good Luck personified

 
 
child in blue denims

In her Favorite Blue

 
 
collage of blue outfit

Blue Blue Blue


T’s fav color is blue. As can be inferred from the above picture. And in no small part because it happens to be her father’s and George Pig’s (Peppa Pig’ brother) and her best friend/nemesis ‘s (depending on how the day went) favorite color.  He he he! 

But coming back to the topic that spurred this post: Spring and Green. 

“Spring is the season that can’t make up it’s mind.”- Morning Mashup Radio Jockeys

I heard the above quote on the radio this week. I have to agree. In Chicago, it rains, blows, snows, burns during the season- so, the description is apt! And children, or at least my precious bundle, as I am still learning, is like Spring in Chicago! Unpredictable, unexpected, and always holding the promise of more awesomeness to come! 

Happy Spring folks! Have a wonderful weekend!

