Tags

, ,

Wow! I never realized that it’s been four years since I started blogging… until WordPress sent me a notification. I am astonished, thrilled, wondrous and delighted all at the same time.

Time flies!

What began as a tentative foray into the world of writing is now a happy hobby, outlet, creative venture; source of friendship, wisdom and lessons, and a lot more. Sure, I still feel elated at the Likes and Comments and the milestones and I would be lying if I did not confess to being ecstatic at a new Follower. But the fact remains, that the numbers are not the main source of joy- they’re just delightful add-ons.

I’d like to thank all my readers, whether you follow me or not- your visits make my Day! They keep me motivated and free from the monster called ‘Procrastination’. Fellow bloggers- keep writing. I might not always like your posts (I often read email versions, sorry!) but I love reading all you write.

Writing is challenging, soul baring, it makes you vulnerable. But this challenge is what makes it exciting for me. And all of you (including WordPress and its inspiring badges and notifications) have made the journey one awesome ride! Thank you!

