Tags

, ,

It’s the first day of the year and time for change. What better than my about page, which has merely been updated messily over the years.

In today’s post, I merely add a thanks to everyone who read my About Page- my most frequently visited page/post and still turned. If you did not, I’ve learnt my lesson. I’ll reveal my reason behind not completing the About Page- I have some nice comments. But with the wisdom of advancing years and many a blog posts and honest readers (thanks to every one of you), I have finally decided to add the old About Page content in a post and only keep the latest updated one. (Sneaky secret: I also get a free post in the first week of every year).

So, please head back to this blog next week to check my new About Page folks (I shall definitely be done updating it by then) and let me know what you think!

The new year gets me thinking about my Mantra for the year. In a perfect world. I would be ready with my mantra but I am imperfect like the world we live in. Never mind.

Over the years, I’ve tried different mantras that reflect my age, stage in life (recently wed, inexperienced blogger, new mommy, etc.) and goals for the year. This year too, I have decided on a host of goals- personal, professional, social. But as I peruse my list, I see a common vein running-  being persistent, making time, taking small steps towards my larger goals. One way to achieve that is by being mindful, being present in what I do and focussing all my energy and effort to it. No multi tasking or regrets.

Yes, that is my mantra for the year 2016- Mindfulness.

Last but not the least: Wish you all a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

