Tags

, , , ,

We went to Disney World in Florida this summer (is it Fall already?). The trip and rides were great and the four of us- BabyT, Hubby, my Mom and I enjoyed ourselves to the hilt. But as I regaled to my sister the details of our summer adventure, I had a Eureka moment. The trip was not just fun and frolic; I actually learned quite a few lessons as we marveled and gazed and rode and braved the rides and sights.

Here’s a run-down of the most memorable:

  • Having fun has nothing to do with age, or health or size. My mom andBabyT had more fun than Hubs or I. And they could not get on half the rides. No points for guessing who laughed all day in spite of the sweltering heat, a storm, long queues, and a sad lack of vegetarian food options. Attitude IS everything.

    Attitude is everything!

    Grandma and BabyT having fun in the sun!

  • Laughter IS infectious. And being a carrier is a marvellous thing.

    DSC04354

    Jolly Jumbo!

  • Open your senses to the wonders around you. You never know what you might find.

    The vine around the post is a girl!!

    The vine around the post is a girl!!

  • Sometimes, first impressions are not the best impressions. Do not be quick to judge.

    Alien Musician

    Creepy at first – but really a witty singer. I loved the one liner spouting, singing alien robot.

  • Get out of your comfort zone. Things looks hard and terribly uncomfortable from afar, but you’ll never know if it was otherwise – unless you try.

    Contrary to its imposing, hard countenance, this chair was actually quite comfy and plush.

    Contrary to its imposing, hard countenance, this chair was actually quite comfy and fairly plush.

  • Strength comes in all shapes and sizes.

    Termite mounds- they are as strong as concrete!! It's true.

    Termite mounds behind the lion – they are as strong as concrete!! It’s true.

  • Knowledge is truly power. The light of knowledge dispels the darkness of fear, rejection, failure.

    Knowledge is Power!

    This comical looking setting seemed like a frightening, gory Alien Laser Battleground when the lights were off. (we had a minute long power failure)

  • You are the company you keep!

    Our scores reset during the power failure. Second time around, my scores improved. Hubby and my previous scores were 149K and 5.5K respectively ! Not reproduced due to esteem issues.

    Our scores reset during the power failure. Second time around, my scores improved. Can’t say the same for Hubby dear. His and my previous scores were 149K and 5.5K respectively ! Not reproduced due to esteem issues. 🙂

  • Mommies are the best. They are cheerleaders and doting fans and your personal therapist all rolled into one.

    Mommies are the Best!

    My mom insisted on this photo stating that my arm looked so slim and fab! I love you Mommy! Especially when you exaggerate in my praise!

  • Home IS sweet home. And a neat one is an even more welcoming one.

    Ah, the joy of a nice, made-up bed after a long day!

    Ah, the joy of a nice, made-up bed after a long day!

